miss you

I miss you “shandi”
I miss the way you use to smile
I miss the way we use to play
I miss the way we use to chat
I miss the way you use to frown

I miss the secrets we use to share
I miss the snacks we use to share
I miss the moon we use to share
I miss the long walk we use to share

I miss my beautiful dreams of you
I miss the tomorrow I promised myself
I miss the comfort I got from them
I miss the little notes you left me

I miss the love that was my strength
I miss the envy of all my friends
I miss the pride in your eyes
I miss the jealousy of all your friends

I hate the fact you won’t ever call again
It pains we won’t ever kiss again
It hurts I won’t share my dreams with you
I’m crazy my yesterday is dead with you

When did life become so cruel
When did shame became my lot
How did I lose you I can’t explain
Why you let me I can’t understand

I can’t write again least I cry
I hold my peace least I go insane
Trust died when left me to rot
Love’s myth is one I can’t explain…

2 Responses to “miss you”

  1. Princesshuwa Says:

    I neva knew u 2 accept defeat.oh hw i wish i were there 2 c dat face of defeat,’wink’,its a beautiful poem n touchin 2

    Like

  2. lolss princess i know you would like that”” thanks for stopping by”’

    Like

Leave a Reply

