A haiku poem for Juliet Bernard

AWAKEN FROM A DREAM
(A HAIKU POEM FOR JULIET BERNARD)

I hold ~ only memories~ of days past

Your harmless smiles~ even when am angered~ weakens my spirit

How much I think about ~how little I see you ~ seem you’re a stranger now

I longed for your company ~ hurting me now ~ is days I cared not

Wish were kids again ~ I would spank you still ~ yet cuddle you more

Not in words ~ can my affections for you ~ ever be measured

My only treasure ~ yet I chase more ~ only to please you

Much I want to do ~ so little I have done ~ so little I might still do

I curse time for parting us ~ I bless times we spent ~ I wait time we meet again

Even when I forget ~ yet you still very well ~ exist in my thoughts

If there is another life ~ in a world far away ~ you still the one I seek

Your very blood ~ runs deep within my veins ~ even when I can’t feel it

Your beautiful face ~ forever in my memory ~ without my recalling

I just awakened ~ from a horrible dream ~ it was that of you

I miss you kiddo…….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

