Mother

MOTHER

Teach me how you endure life
The pains and misfortunes
With a knowing smile on your lips
Even in the darkest moments
You stood steady supporting me

Share me your deep secrets
The understanding of it all
Even when life’s hope is bleak
Wisdom to outwit life’s cunnings
Even in failure you’re my champ

O mother caress my ears
With sweet words from your lips
Unite our hearts with words
Your love is a spell cast at my birth
Enchanted all lifelong by this myth

My mother is a goddess
For me she stands strong
Nature’s forces moves her not
I am her most prized treasure
She is my priceless jewel

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

