My childhood

 

Like a great artisan I carved my heart on the wild woods of the forest

With so much carefree I played my heart out on dada’s old xylophone

In my mud houses after rain I found great delight

The sight of wild flowers along farm paths cheered me on

 

I found so much in my little belongings

Every little act was filled with much love

Every little gift filled me with much gratitude

Each little hurt tore me apart much tear flowed

 

Every little step into adulthood was intriguing

More knowledge of life killed my every joy

The great expectation lost in the mystic expedition

All dreams of a simple love filled world gently disappeared

My childhood was forever lost.

2 Responses to “My childhood”

  1. Writing With Love Says:

    This is beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

