Moving On

I can’t cage the rage anymore
Though I could struggle
To solve an impossible puzzle
A thousand pieces scattered on the floor

Trying to give hope to a lost course
like gluing a shattered glass
Enjoying the cuts on your fingers
While in deep thoughts your lost

I am hoping to hear a sound
At least a mocking laughter
Maybe I will feel better
Silence was all I heard

It is over even before it began
I did it right this time with vision
I just trusted the wrong person
I wanted us connected like the body organs

Well everyday is a new day
To put the past behind me
To enjoy beauty within me
You are dead to me from today

Leave a Reply

