Dead Within

Dead Within

Am losing my sanity
Chasing this reality
Am living in dream
When do I wake from this dream

Life is an illusion
Yet to have a definition
Days bring months then a year
Yet same pain I bear

How will you explain
In a language so plain
To a blind man that your poor
Loneliness to a cripple next door

Yet most nights I am alone
Watching the moon sit in its throne
Wandering the corners of possibility
Trying to grasp the limit of my ability

But am I not dead already
When I know not Monday from Sunday
My heart is so cold towards a new day
The hope of a bright day is lost already

Leave a Reply

