Roses for my dear friend “Fiona”

We argue like we will never agree
fighting with a smile on our face
miss each other like we didn’t just part
shun ourselves like we don’t care
but really we do

I pray for her before i sleep some nights
i wish her luck when i see stars fall
i want her to smile every now and then
and when life gives her no reason
and nobody cares to paint her one
i want to be both her reason and her painter

I wish i had some extra ordinary power
to conquer both time and space
so i can be by her when she desires me
i hope she keeps me alive within her
and remembers me when she is lonely
and giggle at the memory of me

I understand how hurt she must feel
when i forget to call her
or send a message for a long while
she must know she lives here
in the very depth of my heart and soul
right next to my everyday thoughts

If life was a beautiful dream
and words were flowers
i would build her the best garden ever
with many different colorful roses
it would be filled butterflies and fireflies
and a fairy to grant all her wishes.

2 Responses to “Roses for my dear friend “Fiona””

  1. Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

    Like

  2. What beautiful roses! Have you ever Communicate Love with Colorful Roses on Valentine’s Day?

    Like

Leave a Reply

