Stripped

Stripped

Finally I found the answer
To that which I seek all these while
The reasons for all my awkward smiles
The one thing that is freely given
All that is long gone now

I understand you leaving me
But I leaving you was so wrong
I was blind to what was real
I was deaf to what was screaming
All that is long gone now

It is not your affections I miss
I don’t have those needs anymore
For blood has since caked my heart
I have since forgotten how it felt
All that is long gone now

Your memories make me smile
It is like it was just yesterday
We stopped sharing long times together
We stopped believing in our selves
All that is long gone now

Those little magical moments together
They are still very much alive within
Things only we knew about us
The pleasure of someone trustworthy
All that is long gone now

Am sorry if you suddenly think of me
It is maybe I think so much about you
Or that I dream too much of you
I don’t deserve any of those
All that is long gone now

You said if I could I should leave
I saw it hurt you how I obeyed
I was too carried away to care
I was eager to prove you right
All that is long gone now

I pray for your happiness everyday
Gladly I wish my joy be yours too
Am contented to bear your sorrow
But every right I have towards you
Is also long gone with time.

Leave a Reply

