When the storm began

The storm started suddenly
Its wind broke branches of trees
Some found shelter under the rocks of the island
Others it carried away with its anger

When the storm began
Awake I was, staring out into the street stormy
Suddenly the roof above me lifted
The coldness of its rage took over me where I stood
I had nowhere to run and it drenched me

There I was in the stormy weather all alone
It’s cold anger beating me to surrender
I was as white as the morning snow
Tears flood down my cheeks without my knowledge
It took my last courage with It

Ever heard of a broken heart?
I heard one before the storm was over
But when the sun came up
It dried it all up and gave me hope
That little did I remember the storm
Saint immortal

Leave a Reply

