Diary of triolets ( VOL1 )

1. Shut In
I long to hear you
Say some nice words
Not many! Just few!
I long to hear you

Together we do our chores
But nothing is new
I long to hear you
Say some nice words

2. Autonomy
My mind is a free spirit
Eager to roam the globe
And beyond without limit
My mind is a free spirit

Learning to walk the rope
Every new experience is a gambit
My mind is a free spirit
Eager to roam the globe

3. Moral
Please give him a coin
Even if it is your last
Don’t look at him with scorn
Please give him a coin

Don’t walk away too fast
At least smile at his pun
Please give him a coin
Even if it is your last

4. Goodbye
Goodbye to all past days
Looking forward to tomorrow
The rising sun in my gaze
Goodbye to all past days

I stare into the mirror
I see a new face
Goodbye to all past days
Looking forward to tomorrow

5. Obsession
You won’t leave my thoughts
Every second I carry you along
I wish you know it hurts
You won’t leave my thoughts

I don’t care if it’s wrong
I keep casting lots
You won’t leave my thoughts
Every second I carry you along

6. Desire
Only eyes could speak
Thy luscious lips won’t move
My pretence was so weak
Only eyes could speak

My thoughts lost in love
Away I couldn’t look
Only eyes could speak
Thy luscious lips won’t move

7. Ambiguity
I am neither here or there
You leave me divided
I wish you are here
For! I am neither there or here

Since the day you fled
Life seem so unfair
I am neither here or there
You leave me divided

8. Avarice
Leave us loaf on the table
Least we die of hunger
As you with our fate gamble
Leave us a loaf on the table

Watching from yonder
All is in a shamble
Leave us loaf on the table
Least we die of hunger

 

9. Business
Come on dear karma
Let us trade wares
Come be my shaman
Come on! Dear karma

I wish to pay all my fares
And be free from yama
Come on dear karma
Let us trade wares

10. Secrets
Who knows my pains?
How I get through everyday
He who can perceive thoughts
Is he! Who know my pains?

Thoughts! A secret beam of ray
Hidden behind life games
Who knows my pains?
How I get through everyday

Leave a Reply

