DREAMS AND NIGHTMARES

6166895857_3418444bfc_b

I know these streets well
Every route running through
Ones with stinking refuse
Those adorned with flowers
Where the crooks hide
Where men rabble about God

I have seen the struggles
The fight to survive
The many shades of failure
Tiny glimpses of success
Hope of many dead men
Their dreams buried with them

I know the painful scourge
The sensation of the sun
Burning the neck
The sweat soaking the shirts
The smell that followed
The beggar beneath it all

I am neither here or there
I am a man in motion
Caught between dreams and nightmares
Living my everyday
Between both extremes
I am too tough to snap

I have seen miracles
I have witnessed karma
I have heard prophesies
Also I have seen,
Nightmares become dreams
And dreams become reality

One Response to “DREAMS AND NIGHTMARES”

  1. Saving Deals and Coupons

    […]Seems like regular post[…]

    Like

Leave a Reply

